ASBMB 2015 Awards

Posted on

url 0

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) has selected Professor David Eisenberg as the recipient of the 2015 Bert and Natalie Vallee Award in Biomedical Science.

The Bert and Natalie Vallee Award in Biomedical Science was established by the Bert and N. Kuggie Vallee Foundation in 2012 to recognize international achievements in the sciences basic to medicine. It is awarded to an established scientists for outstanding accomplishments in basic biomedical research. The Award consists of a $10,000 cash award, a plaque, and travel expenses for attendance at the ASBMB Annual Meeting to present a lecture.

David Eisenberg is the second recipient of the award.  The first award was presented to Michael M. Gottesman (National Cancer Institute) in 2014.

208480 David Eisenberg Photo
David Eisenberg (Credit: Reed Hutchinson/UCLA)