Zhaowu Tian Prize for Energy Electrochemistry

Posted on

Duan Small 15 0

Professor Xiangfeng Duan has been selected by the International Society of Electrochemistry as the winner of the Zhaowu Tian Prize for Energy Electrochemistry.

The Society selected Duan for the award in recognition of his group’s “recent advancement on the design of highly efficient electrocatalysts and electrochemical energy storage devices and for their development of a novel electron transport spectroscopy for fundamental electrochemical interface studies”.

ISE RgbThe prize recognizes Duan’s “studies that opened a new direction of materials science by rational design and synthesis of novel nanostructured materials for electrochemical energy conversion and storage”.

The announcement of the prize will be made officially at the 2017 Annual ISE Meeting in Providence, RI in late August. 

The Society will present the Zhaowu Tian Prize for Energy Electrochemistry publicly at the 2018 Annual Meeting in Bologna, Italy. Duan will deliver a 40-minute lecture at this meeting, in which he will illustrate the main achievements of his work. 

The International Society of Electrochemistry awards the prize annually to a scientist of less than 40 years of age in recognition of her/his recent achievements in the field of electrochemistry for energy.

To learn more about Duan’s research, visit his group’s website.