Dec 5, 2014
The list of winners and photos from the 2014 Departmental Awards Ceremony are now available for viewing online.
On Friday, November 21, we held our annual Departmental Awards Ceremony. In addition to recognizing the efforts of our accomplished students and faculty, we had an opportunity to celebrate our Department's excellence in teaching and research. 
Ceremony photos, including those of our awardees and presenters, can be viewed here.
The award recipients are listed below. CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL! 
Alumni Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship
Kyle Travaglini
Whitcome Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship
Sharon Huang & Gary Shmorgon
Daniel Kivelson Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship
Shahriyar Jahanbakhsh & Rebecca McGillivary
Raymond & Dorothy Wilson Research Fellowship
Zachary Cornwell, Jun Gao & Nanetta Pon
Gold Family Foundation Award
Min Woo Kim
Hosmer Stone Prize for Excellence in General Chemistry 
Zachary Jaeger & Abdullah Alturki
Christopher Foote Fellows 
Byron Boon, Liana Hie, Lucas Morrill & Tejas Shah
Announcement of 2014 Norma Stoddart Prize
Dr. Alexander Patananan & Dr. Yue (Jessica) Wang
Excellence in Second Year Academics and Research 
Mark Abubekerov, Michael Conti, John Cook & Jessica Grandner
Hanson-Dow Teaching Assistant Awards
Tyler Allred, Agape Awad, Matthew Fontana, Liana Hie, Kanishk Jain, Graciela Negri, Benjamin Papandrea & Lindsey Spiegelman 
Ernest F. Hare, Jr., Memorial Scholarship for Research
Joel Smith
John Stauffer Fellowship for Outstanding Research in the Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry 
Evan Styduhar
Ralph & Charlene Bauer Award for Research Award
Ashay Patel
Faculty Award for Innovation in Inorganic Chemistry
Jonathan Shaw
Majeti-Alapati Fellowship for Research in Organic Chemistry 
Tristan Rose
George Gregory Award
Michael Lerch
John M. Jordan Memorial Award for Research in Biochemistry 
Alex Jacobitz
Roberts A. Smith Award for Research in Biochemistry 
Maria Dzialo
Biochemistry Teaching Award 
Hong Hanh Nguyen & Saken Sherkhanov
Hanson-Dow Award for Excellence in Teaching 
Prof. Joseph Loo
Herbert Newby McCoy Award
Prof. Jeffrey Zink